Past Events

June 2013

  • Saturday 1 June 2013 to Saturday 29 June 2013

    An exhibition that captures a glimpse of spirits that inhabit the Katherine Region.

    Textiles,prints, woven pieces and paintings, chosen from Katherine Region art centres, including Mimi...

May 2013

  • Wednesday 29 May 2013 to Tuesday 11 June 2013

    Presented by Northern Territory Library and the Banatjarl Strongbala Wimun Grup at Godinymayin Yijard Rivers Arts and Culture Centre Stuart Highway, Katherine East.

April 2013

  • Thursday 18 April 2013
  • Sunday 7 April 2013

    Internationally renowned Bluegrass group, straight from the 2013 Byron Bay Blues Festival - Singer/songwriters David Francey and Kieran Kane have teamed up with Kane Welch Kaplin percussionist,...

  • Saturday 6 April 2013 to Sunday 19 May 2013

    Yulyurlu Lorna Fencer Napurrula (c 1920s - 2006) was a significant pioneer in the Central Desert art movement at Lajamanu.

    During her twenty years of practice, Yulyurlu was also...

February 2013

  • Friday 22 February 2013 to Saturday 30 March 2013

    NT Photographers exhibition, curated by Cath Bowdler.

    Peter Carroll, Peter Eve, Pamela Lofts, Anthony Lynch, Fiona Morrison, Toni Tapp Coutts, Terry Underwood.

October 2012

  • Monday 8 October 2012

    Chasing the Lollyman is a one man show devised and performed by one of Queensland's most dynamic and funny Indigenous performers, Mark Sheppard. It is a joyous sharing of stories, a celebration of...

September 2012

  • Friday 21 September 2012 to Saturday 22 September 2012

    Explore, learn and create weavers from the desert and the tropics.

  • Saturday 15 September 2012 to Saturday 6 October 2012

    A Loose Group Exhibition.

August 2012

  • Tuesday 28 August 2012

    Caravan Burlesque fuses Parisian nightclub with jaw dropping cabaret and seductive spectacle, tipping a velvet wink to Australia's wild past of touring vaudville & variety shows. Step into...

Pages