Past Events

August 2015

July 2015

  • Friday 31 July 2015 to Saturday 5 September 2015

    Join us to celebrate the 40th Katherine Prize as we announce the winners of the $5,000 Brian and Jeanette Lambert Art Award and $2,000 Dr Peter and Kathleen Short Craft Award from 6pm on...

  • Thursday 30 July 2015

    Melbourne City Ballet, a professional neoclassical ballet company based in Melbourne, will perform for the first time in Katherine. Under Artistic Director Michale Pappalardo, four of the company'...

  • Saturday 11 July 2015

    Celebrate NAIDOC Week with the NAIDOC Ball on Saturday 11 July from 7pm - midnight...

  • Saturday 4 July 2015

    Comedy hypnotist Isaac Lomman is returning to Katherine to take a group of willing volunteers on a hypnotic journey into their imaginations - ending up with altered memories, strange personalities...

June 2015

  • Friday 19 June 2015 to Friday 24 July 2015

    Artback NT presents North and South 1992 - 2014: A Survey of Works by Marina Strocchi. This exhibition is a retrospective of the work of Alice Springs based artist Marina Strocchi,...

  • Thursday 18 June 2015

    Singing sensation and cabaret star Christa Hughes returns to Katherine straight from the Adelaide Cabaret Festival. You’ll revel in a wild night with Christa....

  • Tuesday 2 June 2015

    Teranga, meaning hospitality in the Wolof language of Senegal, is a group that delights in giving its audiences a warm welcome into their music. Teranga is led by charismatic...

May 2015

  • Saturday 23 May 2015 to Sunday 24 May 2015

    As the dry season gets underway, please join us to celebrate our beautiful clear skies by attending a star gazing session led by Bill Yidumduma Harney and astronomer Geoff Carr. 

    The...

Pages